Visits from Colleges

College Rep VisitsEach semester, college representatives from many California State Universities (CSU), University of California (UC) branches, and private colleges visit Skyline College to answer student questions regarding admissions and transfer requirements, financial aid, housing, student life, and more. Depending on the college, representatives will either meet with students for a one-to-one appointment or else on a drop-in basis. For drop-ins, a table for the college is set up in Building 6 in the Student Center.

 

Why should you meet with a college representative?

College representatives have first-hand knowledge and experience regarding their colleges, have up-to-date information regarding admissions to their colleges, and in general are a great resource to provide you with detailed information regarding their respective colleges.

How do I schedule an appointment to meet with a college representative?

There are several ways in which you can schedule an appointment to meet with a college representative:

  1. Call the Transfer Center at (650) 738-4232
  2. Email the Transfer Center
  3. Note:  When calling or emailing, please leave us your name, student ID number (G#), and the title, date, and time of the workshop you would like to attend.

Please Note: College representatives located in Building 6 do not require appointments.

Spring 2015 College Representative Schedule

Listed below is our College Representative Schedule for Spring 2015. The schedule is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Transfer Center for more information. 

UC Davis Representative

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

 

UC Davis

Mayra Escobar

(Note: Mayra Escobar is by appointment only. Please contact the Transfer Center to schedule an appointment.)

Tuesday, Jan. 27

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Tuesday, Feb. 10

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Monday, Feb. 23

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Tuesday, March 3

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Tuesday, March 17

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Tuesday, April 7

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Tuesday, April 14

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Wednesday, April 22

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Tuesday, May 5

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

Wednesday, May 13

10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m

Transfer Center, 2227

UC Berkeley

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

 

UC Berkeley-

Bryan Martinez

(Note: Bryan is by appointment only. Please contact the Transfer Center to schedule an appointment.)

Monday, Jan. 26

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Wednesday, Feb. 11

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Tuesday, Feb. 24

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Thursday, March 12

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Wednesday, April 1

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Thursday, April 23

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Thursday, May 14

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

San Francisco State University Representative

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

 

SFSU

Paul Mendez

(Paul will be conducting orientations for the TAB program. For more information, visit the Transfer Center

Tuesday, Feb. 17

12:10 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Monday, March 2

12:10 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Wednesday, March 18

12:10 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Monday, April 6

12:10 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Wednesday, April 15

12:10 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Monday, May 4

12:10 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

Wednesday, May 20

12:10 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center, 2227

CSU East Bay Representative

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

Marc Strong

He will be visiting with students in Bldg. 6 and does not require an appointment.

Wednesday, Feb. 4

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6, Fireside Dining Room

Thursday, March 19

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6, Fireside Dining Room

Tuesday, April 14

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6, Fireside Dining Room

Wednesday, May 6

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6, Fireside Dining Room

UC Santa Cruz Representative

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

Stephanie Huerta

Stephanie is by appointment only. Please contact the Transfer Center to schedule an appointment.

Monday, Jan. 26

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center

Tuesday, Feb. 24

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center

Tuesday, March 10

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center

Arizona State University Representative

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

Anna Hummell

She will be available for limited advising appointments and she will be attending our annual Spring Transfer Fair.

Tue. Feb. 10

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center &

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room.

Wed. Feb. 11

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

 

Notre Dame De Namur University Representative

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

Gabriel Galdamez

Gabriel will be visiting with students in Bldg. 6, Fireside Dining Room

Tue. Feb. 3

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Wed. March 4

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Thur. April 2

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Leah Ferrari

Gabriel will be visiting with students in Bldg. 6, Fireside Dining Room

Thur. March 5

Wed. April 15

4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

 

Academy of Art Representative

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

Tara Scott

Tara will be visiting with students in Bldg. 6, Fireside Dining Room

Wed. Jan. 28

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Transfer Center

Wed. April 8

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Wed. May 6

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

 

Palo Alto University Representative

Rep Name

Date

Time

Location

 

 

 

Will Diehl

will be visiting with students in Bldg. 6, Fireside Dining Room

 

Tue. Jan. 27

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Tue. Feb. 10

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Tue. Feb. 24

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Tue. March. 10

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Tue. March 31

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Tue. April 7

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Tue. April 21

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Tue. May 5

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Tue. May 19

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Bldg. 6 Fireside Dining Room

Share this page on: