The Academic Senate Research Committee serves the campus in the following way:

  • aids faculty doing institutional research;
  • acts as a resource to the Senate in matters of institutional research;
  • performs institutional research under the direction of the Academic Senate Governing Council
  • liaises with the Institutional Review Board in matters of human subject research


Membership is comprised of one elected faculty from each division.

Mousa Ghanma,Chair,Science/Math/Technology
Kevin Corsiglia, Kinesiology/Athletics/Dance
Melissa Michelitsch, Science/Math/Technology
Lucia Lachmayr, Language Arts
Jennifer Merrill, Social Science/ Creative Arts
Sarita Santos, Business
Paul Spakowski, Business
David Ulate, Interim Dean, Research, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness

Share this page on: