

The public is invited and encouraged to attend and participate in all meetings of the Associated Students of Skyline College. Meetings are open to the public and the public may address the council on non-Agenda items during the 'Announcements & Hearing from the Public' item on the Agenda; however, the council cannot take any action on these items until they are posted on an Agenda. Requests for agenda items may be submitted via e-mail to either samn@smccd.edu or the Commissioner of Public Records (contact info found on our website). Funding request forms must be submitted a minimum of four (4) weeks in advance. Members of the public may participate in discussions only when recognized by the chair.

Advisors:	Executive Officers:	
Alvin Gubatina	President	Win Shwe Yee
Ryan Samn	Vice President	Sarah Ruiz
Marcella Escobar	Commissioner of Activities	Mowen Tan
	Commissioner of Public Records	Jackeline Huinac-Fuentes
SMCCD	Commissioner of Finance	Elian Fontanilla
Student Trustee:	Commissioner of Publicity	Win Thiri (Minty)
Arthur Veloso	Commissioner of Communication	Irah Tancioco
	Parliamentarian	Jerry Hnin
	S.O.C.C. Liaison	Florence Yun Myat Thwe

Senators:			
	Celina Buncayo	Isabelle Escobar	
	May Thiri Lin (Hilary)	Aye Moe (Rue)	
	Aung Htet Thu (Dennis)	Hnin Thandar Win	
Associate Senators:	Vacant		

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Announcements & Hearings from the Public
- IV. Approval of Minutes from 1/23/24
- V. Approval of Agenda for 2/6/24
- VI. Special Presentations
 - 1. Officer Induction for Senator Christian Reyes-Aguilar
 - 2. Ricardo Flores Technology Plan Feedback
 - 3. PTK Club Funding Request Presentation
 - 4. Myanmar Student Union (MSU) Club Funding Request Presentation
 - 5. Rika Yonemura Fabian Faculty Group for Title IX Support

V. Reports

- 1. Advisor Reports
 - a. Alvin
 - b. Ryan
 - 2. Student Trustee (5-7 Minutes)
 - 3. Executive Council
 - a. President's Report

- b. Vice President's Report
- c. Executive Officers/Commissioners
- d. Senators/Associate Senators
- 4. Committees
 - a. State Level
 - i. SSCCC Regional Delegate Isabelle Escobar
 - District Level
 - i. District Finance Committee Elian Fontanilla
 - ii. District Participatory Governance Council (DPGC) Win Shwe Yee
 - iii. District Student Council (DSC) Win Shwe Yee & Sarah Ruiz
 - iv. District Sustainability Committee Win Shwe Yee
 - b. Compendium of Committees (Campus Level)
 - i. Academic Senate Win Shwe Yee
 - ii. Art on Campus Committee Minty Win Thiri
 - iii. College Auxiliary Services Advisor Committee Elian Fontanilla
 - iv. College Governance Council Win Shwe Yee & Sarah Ruiz
 - v. Curriculum Committee Mowen Tan
 - vi. Enrollment Strategies Committee Elian Fontanilla
 - vii. Health & Safety Hnin Thandar Win & Jackeline Huinac Fuentes (backup)
 - viii. Institutional Effectiveness Committee (IEC) Irah Tancioco
 - ix. SCCOPP Win Shwe Yee
 - x. SPARC Elian Fontanilla, Isabelle Escobar (Co-Representative)
 - xi. Student Equity, Equal Employment, and Diversity Committee (SEEED) - Isabelle Escobar & Irah Tancioco
 - xii. Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) Irah Tancioco
 - c. Sub-Committees/Other (ASSC Level)
 - i. SOCC (Sarah, Jerry & Florence)
 - ii. Special Ops (Minty, Irah, Jackie & Mowen)

VI. Old Business Items

1. Calendars/Programming

VII. New Business Items

- 1. Vote to approve Officer Inductions
 - a. Christian Reyes-Aguilar
- 2. Vote to approve Club Inductions
- 3. Vote to approve of the following ASSC finances:
 - a. PTK Club Funding Request
 - b. Myanmar Student Union (MSU) Club Funding Request

VII. Adjournment of Meeting