

Strategic Planning and Allocation of Resources Committee Agenda October 10, 2024 2:10 pm

Meeting Location: Web Conferencing via Zoom

Chairs:

Joseph Morello, Jr. Tri-Chairperson, Acting President Cassidy Ryan, Tri-Chairperson, Academic Senate President Ingrid Vargas, Tri-Chairperson, Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation, and Effectiveness

Members:

Kadae Htoo Aung, Associated Students of Skyline College (ASSC) Representative Chris Collins, Academic Support and Learning Technology (ASLT) Representative Kevin Corsiglia, Kinesiology/ Athletics/ Dance (KAD) Representative Lorraine DeMello, Counseling Representative

Luis Escobar, Acting Vice President of Student Services

Zaid Ghori, Interim Dean of Global Learning Programs and Services

Chris Gibson, Management Council Representative

Filipp Gleyzer, Business, Education and Professional Programs (BEPP)

Representative

Nancy Kaplan-Biegel, Language Arts (LA) Representative

Elizabeth Llamas, Counseling Representative

Rod Magbual, Social Science/ Creative Arts (SS/CA) Representative

Ellen Murray, Management Council Representative

Vivian Paw, Classified Senate Representative

Gavin Townsley, Academic Support and Learning Technology (ASLT) Representative

Chris Watters, Kinesiology/ Athletics/ Dance (KAD) Representative

Kenyatta Weathersby, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)

Representative

Phillip Williams, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)

Representative

Karen Wong, Planning, Research, Innovation and Effectiveness (PRIE)

Representative

Hellen Zhang, Business Education and Professional Programs (BEPP) Representative

Resources:

Paul Cassidy, Finance and Operation Manager Zahra Mojtahedi, Senior Planning and Research Analyst Becky Threewit, PRIE Administrative Assistant (Recorder)



Action Item(s)

Topics	Presenter(s)	Time
1. SPARCkle Minutes	Cassidy Ryan	6 min
2. Approve October 10, 2024 Agenda	Cassidy Ryan	1 min
3. Approve September 12, 2024 Minutes	Cassidy Ryan	2 min

Discussion/Report

Topics	Presenter(s)	Time
4. SMCCD Adopted Budget FY2024-2025	Judy Hutchinson &	20 :
	Peter Fitzsimmons	30 min
5. Update FTEFAC and Non-Faculty position requests for 2024-2025	Joe Morello	30 min
6. EMP Update	Ingrid Vargas	40 min