TRiO SSS Workshops - Fall 2014

Career Workshops

Workshop Name Date Time Location
AA, BA, MA, PhD, What's the Difference? Wed, September 10 12:30-1:30pm 1-1219B
Resume and Cover Letter Workshop

Mon, September 15

Mon, October 14

2:00-4:00pm 1-1219B
Internship Planning Thurs, October 9 12:00-2:00pm 1-1219B
LinkedIn 101

Thurs, October 16

Thurs, November 13

12:00-2:00pm 1-1219B
Business Degree Options at SFSU Thurs, October 30 12:30-1:30pm 1-1219B
Job Search and Strategy Tues, November 4 11:00am-1:00pm 1-1219B
Interviewing Strategies Thurs, November 20 3:00-5:00pm 1-1219B

 

 

Financial Aid Workshops

Workshop Name Date Time Location
       
       
       
       

 

 

Financial Literacy Workshops

Workshop Name Date Time Location
Got Bank? Wed, September 3 4:30-6:30pm 1-1218
Pay Yourself First Wed, October 1 4:30-6:30pm 1-1218
How Does Your Cash Flow? Wed, November 5 4:30-6:30pm 1-1218
Credit Do's and Don'ts Wed, December 3 4:30-6:30pm 1-1218

 

 

Transfer Workshops

Workshop Name Date Time Location
TAG Workshop

Thurs, August 28

Tues, September 9

1:10-2:40pm 8-8119
Demystifying Degrees Wed, September 10 12:30-1:30pm 1-1219B
How to Transfer to the CSU System Thurs, September 25 12:30-1:30pm 5-5115
How to Transfer to the UC System Tues, October 28 12:30-1:30pm 5-5115
Understanding Associate Degrees for Transfer Thurs, November 20 12:00-1:00pm 6-6203
Transfer Articulation Bridge (TAB) Program Tues, December 2 12:10-1:10pm 2-2227

Share this page on: