Professional Personnel

The Professional Personnel committee serves Skyline faculty, staff, and students in the following way:
  • promotes staff development and professional growth;
  • considers questions of professional ethics;
  • makes recommendations concerning faculty awards;
  • reviews and recommends faculty development programs


Membership is comprised of one elected faculty representative from each division.
Zachary Bruno, Chair, Social Science/Creative Arts
Membership from Spring 2014:
vacant, Counseling
Shari Bookstaff, Science/Math/Technology
Chip Chandler, Kinesiology/Athletics/Dance
Luciana Castro, Language Arts
Guillermo Ortiz, Business

Donna Bestock, Dean, Social Science/Creative Arts, ex officio
Meeting Date/Time/Location:  The Committee meets three to five times per year as needed.

Share this page on: